An Introduction To: The World According To…

Tuesday 4 October 2011

So I had this idea that I thought was pretty genius. Many of my Social Media friends are multitalented and have their own websites or blogs, and I was thinking one day – hey, I think, so back off – no, that wasn’t what I was thinking. Be quiet, stop interrupting me, and let me explain this new series! Anyway, I was thinking, wouldn’t it be neat if you co-erced badgered asked some of your multitalented Social Media friends to write a guest post for Some Day And Never? And if they said no, they didn’t want to do it, you could lay a guilt trip on them, or blackmail them, whichever works best to get them to sit down and write a guest post. And it could be about something that’s important to them, or a subject that they feel passionate about, it could be comedic or serious or heart wrenching, but it would need to be a post that wouldn’t necessarily work on their own sites or blogs, but would work perfectly on mine.

And that’s exactly what I did. I hit up a number of friends to guest blog for me. I wanted to give these people an opportunity to share something with you that is important or of interest to them. I communicate with these people, at the very least, on a weekly basis and with a few of them, on a daily basis. Some I know better than others, some know me better than most, and all of them are incredibly interesting and diverse people who have a lot to offer the world.

Part of the purpose of this series is to show you what I see when I interact with my friends. The other part is to break up the monotony of my voice on Some Day And Never – I’m on there all the time. It’s something that we often, and rather flippantly say, but please trust me when I say that there are so many interesting people out there in the world than some of you realise.

You just have to know where to look in order to find them. 😉

About Danielle

I like to write. What more is there to know?
Gallery | This entry was posted in The World According To.... Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Introduction To: The World According To…

  1. This is great, Danielle! It’s always nice to hear diverse opinions on different topics. I look forward to reading these posts.
    Best to you!

Leave a Reply

