Happy Circle Donuts: Heaven With A Hole In The Middle . . .

Saturday 25 – Sunday 26 February 2017

**This is NOT a paid advertisement**

**All photos taken by me unless stated otherwise.**

I know, I know, it hasn’t been all that long since I reviewed another local food outlet, but I thought I should balance things out. Last eatery review was on the savoury side of the plate, so this one is on the sweet side. And how I do love sweets and cakes and desserts and chocolates and cupcakes and muffins and slices and donuts. Do.Nuts. Happy Circle Donuts (They’re on Facebook: happycircledonuts) to be precise.

chocolate

These choc donuts are undercover to prevent me from scoffing them all… © 2017 Danielle Monique

Owned and created by Mosh and Zac Brown, Happy Circle Donuts (They’re also on Instagram: @h.c.donuts2425), is a local small business that produces donuts to die for. They’ve been around as a business for a while; they’re experienced so you’re not going to be dealing with people who don’t know good donuts or how to run a business. As with my last review and having eaten burgers all over the place, I consider myself a bit of a donut (or doughnut) connoisseur, having eaten donuts all over the place. Okay, so I dubbed myself a donut connoisseur. No one’s, y’know, given me that title, officially. I’m not sure there is an actual title of ‘donut connoisseur’, but if there was one, I’d definitely be in the running to be it. The donut connoisseur. I love them. As in really love them. I’d eat them until I looked like one. Not a traditional one with a hole in the middle, more like one of those round, filled ones. Mmmmmm, donuts . . .

mosh-zac

Mosh and Zac Brown, owners of Happy Circle Donuts… © 2017 Danielle Monique

Happy Circle Donuts have got a great idea regarding their business location. They set up a marquee four days a week at a variety of locations around town. Tuesdays and Saturdays see them at Central Park; Thursdays they’re at Phoenix Park; and Fridays you can find them in Medic Street. Of course, if you’re not local, you’ll have no idea where these places are, but to save me dribbling on about how and where to go, do check out the Happy Circle Donuts Facebook page (the link’s in the first paragraph) to get all the location information you’ll need. That way, if you ever find yourself in town, you can make your way to the donut marquee and indulge in what I think are the best homemade donuts you’ll sink your teeth into.

opening-hours

From Happy Circle Donuts Facebook page. Link in first paragraph.

Yes, that’s right. I said it. Or rather, I wrote it. These donuts are the best. Homemade. Donuts. I’ve. Ever. Had. They are beyond sublime. I know that’s difficult to get your head around, and I’m not sure if there’s anything beyond sublime, but if there is, it’s Happy Circle Donuts. Mmmm, maybe it’s divine that comes after sublime? If so, then yes, these donuts are sublime. Donut believe me? Buy some and try them yourself. See what I did there? Of course, you did. Donut worry, I won’t hold it against you if you missed the wordplay. 😉

lime-pink

More delightful donut choices. Donut be left in any doubt that you’ll find something for your tastes… © 2017 Danielle Monique

bbb

BBB donut. I can’t tell you what the BBB stands for. You’ll have to buy a few and figure it out for yourself 😄… © 2017 Danielle Monique

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Circle Donuts come in a variety of flavours, shapes, and sizes, so there’s a donut for anyone’s fancy. Just off the top of my head, you can purchase cinnamon sugar twists, BBB donuts, choc-filled donuts, jam and cream filled donuts, iced donuts. The menu goes on. Even better, if you’re unable to catch Mosh and Zac at one of their marquee stops, you can order donuts via the Happy Circle Donut page. Message Mosh what you want and how much, and you’ll be able to pick them up the following day. It’s a win-win donut situation.

I’m delighted to write that Happy Circle Donut’s first week of travelling marquee business, all of the donuts went. And by went, I mean they sold out. And by sold out, I mean that other people who appreciated excellent donuts went and bought them all up before this donut pig connoisseur could get her hands on them. 😉 The lesson in this is that if you want a Happy Circle Donut donut, then you have to get in quick because they don’t last long at all. Very reasonably priced, and worth every cent, there’s nothing at all stopping you from buying one or one dozen donuts, and they’ll be packaged up in cute lil Happy Circle Donut boxes.

cinnamon-twist

Cinnamon sugar twist… © 2017 Danielle Monique

Locals, check the Happy Circle Donut Facebook page for updated times and available products, and then get down town to pick up your donutty goodness. If you’re an out-of-town visitor, do the same – check the Facebook page before you visit or drive through, and collect the best donuts you’ll ever eat. All of the reports on the Happy Circle Donut Facebook page are positive, and are evidence that I’m not the only person around who thinks these are the best donuts you’ll ever eat. Check them out. Eat their products. Tell Mosh and Zac that I sent you. Happy donutting!

mixed-box

They didn’t last long at my house… © 2017 Danielle Monique

About Danielle

I like to write. What more is there to know?
Gallery | This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

